Client Testimonials | Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers | Lawyer Reviews

Lawyer Reviews – Testimonials

Take a look at what our clients have said about our work in the personal injury field. We believe everyone deserves leading legal representation whether you are in Toronto or anywhere in Ontario. This is why we strive to be the best personal injury lawyers in Toronto. Contact Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers to start your road to recovery.

Thank You, Neinstein Personal Injury Legal Team !

When first I met Gary Neinstein, I was in a wheelchair, wondering if I was ever going to walk again.

On the advice of some other patients at Toronto Rehab – Lyndhurst Spinal Rehabilitation Hospital, I sought out legal advice.  I told everyone that I really shouldn’t need it, that my insurance company would look after me, and that, after all, my car accident had been my fault.  But, I heeded the advice, and interviewed a couple of lawyers that specialize in personal injury.  There were a couple of nice people who offered some help, but little hope.  They figured that my injury would not be considered ‘catastrophic’.

Then, Gary Neinstein walked into my room with an associate.  He seemed tough, resolved, even ‘pushy’ – the kind of guy that you didn’t want on the other side of the negotiating table from you.  I decided, almost at once, that this was the guy that I wanted on MY side of the table.  Gary said, ‘first, you sign the contract, then we are going to look for all of the contributing factors, then we get the documents to have your ‘catastrophic determination’ put to rest, and then you will get the best health and rehabilitation that money can buy’.  I never, in all my life, have I had anyone stand up for me like that.  Gary Neinstein proceeded just as he said.

For 5 long years, I continued my rehab, and Neinstein put a quality team together for me that made certain that I was getting all of the proper help that I needed.  There were lots of bumps in the road of recovery, and Neinstein maintained that same air of confidence, and got the insurer to agree to pay for all of the rehab that I needed.  I am still not back to where I was, neither physically, nor emotionally, but The Neinstein Team was able to negotiate a settlement with the insurer, to ensure that I had the resources to provide for my care going forward.  In fairness to the insurer, they handled my case professionally, but insisted upon Independent Evaluations, some of which questioned my Catastrophic Injuries.  Neinstein stood up for me each time, and advised, and sometimes ‘held my hand’ through some tough spots.  If I had just proceeded on my own, as I first had planned, I would not have been raised to the level of ‘catastrophic’ injury that brings in the bulk of the funds for independent care.

No matter what else happened, I would be grateful for the Team that Gary and Greg Neinstein put together, for the encouragement they provided, and for 5 long years of service for which they didn’t get any reimbursement until a settlement was finally reached, and the systems in place to care for me for the rest of my life.

Today, I feel like a lucky man, despite my injuries.  I continue with my rehab team, using the money that Neinstein was able to negotiate for me.  Being out of work for the last 5 years, and needing rehab and attendant care, I might have lost my house, if not for the dedication by Neinstein.  I am still not able to return to work, yet, and so I really make good use of the settlement funds that Neinstein negotiated for me.  Certainly, if I had not met with Neinstein, I might have ended up with the minimum rehab, and would have been out of funds and lacking care within a few short months after discharge.

I highly recommend Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers to fight for you, and get you the help that you deserve to get well.

D.M.


Thanks to all – “The Team”

Yasmin was there for my first call. Her calm and caring voice told us that Jeffrey would be at the hospital that morning. The boss showed up with Sebastian and they both put my wife and I in a state of relief knowing we were being looked after. They put us in contact with Melisa and Mallory who have answered questions, helped our many needs on this journey. Now I can look back at that horrific first months and can finally breathe. Thank you all for your expertise and caring, you guys are great.

Brian, Helen, and our Rachel

xo


After my unfortunate injury due to a property owner’s negligence, I contacted Eric Joffe and his highly professional team. With compassion and understanding, they worked closely with me to guide me through the legal process. I was completely satisfied with my final compensation and strongly recommend Eric’s professional services.

D.L.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
I suffered some nasty slip and fall injuries during the fall of 2013, and had seen the name Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers over the internet, so I decided to call there for assistance. That was a decision I am so happy to have made. From the beginning, my lawyer, Erik Joffe was respectful, available, attentive, knowledgeable, resourceful, professional, gave great advice, and kept me fully informed throughout the process. Most importantly, Erik managed to achieve surprisingly excellent results at the settlement meeting, precluding any need to go to court.

My dealings with everybody else I encountered at Neinstein were likewise easeful and accommodating, particularly with Kate Rawson, Erik’s assistant, who was a delight and very helpful to me. Michelle Kudlats was kind enough to see me on my final visit, in Erik’s absence, and again I found her too to be personable, professional and accommodating.

In summary, I don’t have enough good things to say about my experience with Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers as a client, and I will highly recommend this firm to everyone one in future, especially Mr. Erik Joffe. Thank you all so very much!

M.K.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
We were referred to Duncan through a relative who happens to be a lawyer and has knowledge of the trauma that we were experiencing at the time. Our daughter was born with a traumatic brain injury at delivery and we were clueless about our options but felt we needed to speak to someone and at least explore different possibilities.

Duncan was the second lawyer we met with but immediately felt he would be the best person to represent us. We could tell from the beginning he had immense medical knowledge because of his many years of experiences as a medical malpractice lawyer and we connected with Duncan as a person and a parent; he could relate to us and very personable.

Throughout the four year journey we embarked on Duncan became more of a family member than a just a lawyer. It was an extremely complex process that needed not only legal expertise but also leadership and Duncan always put our family first.

One of the most important attributes that Duncan possesses outside of his legal skills was his ability to understand our family dynamics and keep us informed at every step of the way.

This case was literally our life for over four years. The stress was absolutely enormous and Duncan advocated for us as if he was advocating for his own family. Too many times he had to deal with not only an impossibly frustrating defense counsel but also our short tempers, frustrations and fears. He balanced all this and kept us focused on what was important while he took care of the legal process, which he knew inside out. My wife and I would reassure ourselves that we trust Duncan and his amazing team and that literally got us through some very trying times.

In the end Duncan not only got us the result that was needed and deserved but he did so with putting our family first and in our fragile mental and emotional state we could not have asked for anything more. It’s great to know that we now have the ability to take care of our daughter and her future needs.

I would recommend Duncan without even a moment’s hesitation to anyone that needs expert legal advice and guidance. He is Master of his craft that truly cares about the families he represents.

N.V. & K.H.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
My family’s world changed on January 24, 2002 when my 15 year old daughter suffered a catastrophic brain injury in a single vehicle accident in Burlington. A referral from a family friend/lawyer connected us with Duncan Embury.

Our first meeting was at McMaster Hospital Intensive Care Unit where Duncan clearly explained Ontario’s insurance rules, the torte process and how we were facing life-long medical expenses vs. limited funding. This is where the journey began to give my daughter the best options for attendant care, therapies and a good quality of life. I’m not going to lie, it was a long road but thanks to Duncan’s support, expertise, creative solutions and sense of humor, my family felt that we were on the right path.

Duncan always made me feel that I was part of the solution and welcomed my tough questions and encouraged my suggestions. We definitely worked as a team. He connected us with the best experts that supported our case, the family and my daughter. I am pleased to report that my family has come out the other side of this tragedy. We couldn’t be more grateful.

Sincerely,

C.R.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
In 2010, I met Duncan for the first time with my wife. He explained to me that he had reviewed all the information I had sent to his firm and he said he couldn’t believe what he was reading. With that he looked at me and said he would like to help me, because there is a good cause for legal action. So he took the case and things started moving along. The ordeal took many years but we closed up the case.
During that period, I spent a lot of time with Daniela and a lot of time with Duncan. They came over many times to go over things with me and my wife; they took care of the whole thing.

I feel that after 5 years we have more than a professional connection; we developed a strong friendship. I fell more than just a client I feel like they care about me and my welfare. The way he talks about his clients is very endearing. He is a very compassionate man and he remembers all details about his clients which is very reassuring. You couldn’t ask for two people to represent you better then what they did. They just don’t exist.

Over all those months, that I went through the discovery, pre-trial and trial other lawyers would come up to me and say “You are a fortunate man, Duncan is one of the best lawyers you are ever going to get” and that wasn’t just one time, it was several time that other lawyers came up and told me that. I always felt very confident in working with Duncan. He changed my life for the better and for that I am so grateful.
Truly,

R.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Jeff and Ruth

We would like to thank you and Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers LLP for being a member is the golf tournament committee a valued sponsor at St. Michaels 12th annual out of the rough gold tournament. We are thrilled to announce that this year‘s tournament was a huge success and raised over $92,000. Thank you again for your support.

D.O.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg,

Just wanted to say thanks for your advice and honesty the other day. Lots to learn and think about! You really are the best firm that I enjoy working with. I hope to continue growing our relationship. Give my best to the team!

Best Wishes,

Physio-Logic Rehabilitation Services


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Rose,

After my car accident, I did require rehabilitation resulting from my injuries. Due to insurance “minor injuries category, the minimal funds were depleted rapidly. After this point numerous independent medical evaluations were performed and the censes was that my condition still required extensive therapy / pain management. With thousands of personal injury law firms to choose from all claiming “you won’t pay any fees unless the case is settled” I wanted to find a firm who offered me much more than this being their priority. After finding your website, reading great testimonials, I was most impressed about how I could meet all member of your firm through video playback.

This allowed me to choose which car accident lawyer would best would fit my personality and trust who would assist me best; prior to meeting in person. You expert knowledge, compassionate guidance, simplified communications , never leaving any of my questions unanswered, was for beyond my expectation. Your unconditional commitment to succeed allowed me to remain positive and trust that you would obtain the best compensation that I deserved.

When your life and family are turned upside down from a careless driver, you trust that your car insurance will “take care of your best interest”, which is far from the truth. You confidently battles the one sided insurance industry and allowed me to concentrate on getting my life back together again.

A valuable lesson I learnt was that I should have contact you immediately following my car accident. I will proudly recommend you and neinstein and associates without hesitation.

S.D.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

Just a short note to thank you very much for helping us through this difficult time. We are so grateful for all the assistance of your entire team and have been very impressed with all they have done.

We also thank you for your guidance and continued support.

With heartfelt gratitude, we thank-you for your support.

Sincerely,

R. R. & K. S.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Sonia,

This is a long overdue THANK YOU from my mom and me for all that you have done to bring her case to a successful close, my apologies.

I know that her case was not an easy one. For us, especially for my mom, it was a very stressful process.

Your expertise, guidance and professionalism gave her a sense of hope and security. These merits were more than evident during the mediation. We are very grateful and fortunate to have had you on our side.

If an opportunity ever arises for a reference, you will have our recommendation without any hesitation.

P.S. I wanted to send this thank you note since the conclusion of my mom’s case, but I was rather overwhelmed with having gone back to work, 2 kids, and very busy work schedules for both my husband and me, among other things.

Sincerely! Ivana

With gratitude,

Ivana and Nevenka Ivanovic


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Ruth

On behalf of the Family Residence, thank you for your generosity in donating and volunteering your time at the Holiday Celebration. Your participation was greatly appreciated by our staff and clients; the kids really loved you. We hope to see you again at our 2014 holiday event

Thanks again,

S.C., Fr


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Greg,

You helped me so much when I was in need. Battling against G.W. Life. I will support you, your family, and the Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers organization ALWAYS…

Regards,

R.W.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Neinstein Team,

Lou and I are writing this thank you note to you to express our gratitude for everything you have done for us. After the tragic accident that we survived and to have met a wonderful and caring person like you who was our lawyer and helped us so much, is a miracle. How can we really say how we feel?

My lawyer took over from day one. Lou and I remember I never had a moments’ worry; we had all the faith and trust in you and you came through for us. We will never forget everything you did for us even though you were very busy you always had time for my phone calls or office visits. We will always be grateful and never forget you!

Sincerely,

B.K. & L.K.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
To Greg

You exceeded my expectation as a lawyer in handling my case. From the start you have been a man of your word and you never let me down. I know that I was demanding at times but you handled my requests with ease and you held high expectations throughout my case.

I am very grateful that you took over my case and you helped me connect with good people. You and your team took great care of me in a time of my life when I needed the right kind of support to get better.

I am forever appreciative of the kind of professionalism and dedication you put forth in my case. I hope that you feel a sense of satisfaction in knowing that you took a huge burden from me so that I could get myself better.

Thank you so much.
Sincerely,

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

D.R.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
A few years ago, after a fall, I made one of the best and important decisions of my life. I called Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers and ultimately, Stacy Koumarelas.

Since that day, even though I had my husband’s support at home, I had someone working tirelessly on my behalf, someone who believed in me and the chance that my case could be settled. That person was Stacy along with her right hand person, Iris.

While there is a long road ahead with therapy and surgery, I now have a cushion to fall back on.

Thank you Gary Neinstein, Stacy and your outstanding firm.

Sincerely,

L.G.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Hi Rose,

Thank you so much for all your help and assisting me through this settlement. You have been wonderful to work with and have made this experience go very smooth. I have to say that I am happy with your promptness each and every time we communicated and I appreciate all your advice in regards to my claim.

These situations are always packed with all sorts of emotions and I thank you for taking the time to properly explain all details in regards to the entire process.

I wish you all the best and once again thank you very much for all your help! I truly appreciate everything you have done for me!
Kindest regards,

Inga


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Hello Neinstein Team,

Wow, thank you very much! There is much in my life for which I feel thankful and grateful.

With the coming of Thanksgiving, I took a few moments to reflect on just how good life really is; I am alive and walking, and driving, even. I have a roof over my head, and food on the table, a person who helps me attend to everyday life, good friends, good neighbours, a tremendous family, and a wonderful team of professionals who look out for me. I feel especially blessed.

Thank you, Gary and Yasmin, Judy and Claudia, Shanda and Marek, Gen (the new Mrs. Savoie), and of course, Maddy! Although I don’t express it often enough, your help has been invaluable, and your efforts do not go unnoticed.

I’m getting a bit teary, now, so I will leave it at that for now…
Happy Thanksgiving !

D.M.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

You helped members of our family win a settlement that allowed them to live a quality life after personal injury. You are a true warrior for your clients.

D.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
To the Neinstein team,

I am sending this thank you message upon the successful completion of my case. I want to express all my feelings of gratitude and truly thank all the Neinstein team especially Jeff and Sebastian. To you both my family and I owe a lifetime of thanks.

The reward you have found for us will surely secure our family’s bright future, this means so much.

So long to all the Neinstein team, we will always remember your staff and will miss you. Have a great, great summer!

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

N.V.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg,

Thank you so much for all of your help it is greatly appreciated. You made me feel safe and secure after my accident so I could concentrate on my rehab. I never worried once about the outcome because I always knew and felt in my heart that you had my back in every situation.

Your law firm is by far a cut above everyone else, you and your staff care and have compassion for your clients. This means the world to people like me who have had a serious injury.

Thank you again Greg for all your help, you are an angel.

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

L.W.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Harv,

Thank you for being the coolest lawyer!


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Harv,

All the Best to you and your family this holiday season. May 2012 bring you health, happiness, peace and success. You made litigation a fun adventure.
Yours Truly,

F.H.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Greg,

Thank you for all the support you have provided for me. Members of your law firm have shown me genuine care in helping me recover my health. I know that you have my best interest at heart. Wishing you and your family a joyous holiday!
Sincerely,

David


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Gary,

It was so wonderful to see the write-up [in the newsletter] on you. You are indeed a fearless champion of the underdog and a great mentor! I often ask myself ‘What would Gary do?’, and try to emulate your approach to things.

Congratulations on celebrating 40 years! It is a privilege knowing you and having learned from you.
Best Regards,

Zak


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Rose

Firstly, I’m blessed to have survived my accident with legs and baby intact. Secondly, I’m blessed to have been introduced to you and your team. I owe my recovery to you.Thank you Rose for always being there as my advocate and champion. Thank you for explaining the system to me and always being available. My family thanks you all for all your help.
With Love and Gratitude

Mai


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Mr. Lewin,

We would really like to thank you for your help over the last few years sorting out the accident cases. We cannot tell you how grateful we are for all of your advice and care and attention to us. We fully recognize the extra effort your have put into the cases and wish to acknowledge your support.

Mummy had set up the account for Madeleine, so I am glad that we were able to have a better understanding of this safeguard and knew exactly what to check on and thankfully this had been done already.

So again, a tremendous heartfelt thank you for your legal advice, advocacy and gentle guidance throughout this difficult process.

We wish you and your family well over the holiday season and all the very best for 2012.

Cecilia, Jasper, Peter & Madeleine


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Gary Neinstein,

We would like to express our gratitude for all you for your help.

“The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intention.” – Oscar Wilde


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Once again I would like to express our appreciation for your desire to help in a difficult time. Your willingness to accommodate our requests is truly appreciated.

P.S My family will always remember your kindness. If you ever need anything I will be glad to help.
Sincerely,

Mila


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
August 26, 2011

Dear Gary,

Please accept this letter as appreciation of your efforts to advance our case and in addition for waving your fees and disbursements. We know that you went above and beyond the call of duty and we were fortunate to have you take the case as far as you did.
Best Regards,

Randy


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Neinstein’s team, for there sincerity and support through out the years after having a car accident back in September 2008.

My Lawyer was there for me every step of the way; he was exceptional, professional and fabulous lawyer. He helped my family and I through a very stressful period in my life.

My lawyer not only closed my Tort case but he was involved in my AB case. Both cases settled in the same week.
I would highly recommend Neinstein’s services to friends and family as I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by both lawyer and his assistant Grace.
Best Regards,

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

Tarin


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
In 2008 I was involved in an accident in which I was pinned between two cars. I spent four months in hospital and had three major surgical procedures. After being released from hospital, I underwent one year of physical therapy. Greg Neinstein of Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers was recommended to me by a friend. They took my case and right from the start had my best interest at heart. They were so kind and compassionate, and fought hard on my behalf to get the best possible treatments and also the financial compensation that they said I truly deserved. I could not have been more thrilled with the way my case was handled by Greg and his team. I was not a number, I was a person! I mattered!! I would highly recommend Greg Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers if you need the best lawyers who truly care about getting you the care and the financial compensation you deserve! Thanks to Greg and his staff so much for everything.

Yours Truly,

SY


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. It’s bittersweet because this lifestyle is all we know. But we got here because of you. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family. You really showed you cared, and for me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives I want you to know Greg, that I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into this case. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago. You said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.
Sincerely,

A.C. & L.C.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Thank you for being such a tremendous support, I owe you my life! I will be forever grateful for everything you have done to support me over the past year and a half.

Nancy


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
I just wanted to thank you and express my gratitude to you both again for your assistance in reaching very favourable settlement amounts with both parties. This has been an extremely difficult four years for me with the exception of the last year in which I hired your firm. You both achieved more for me in the last year than I had ever hoped. I am so very pleased with the settlement amounts and even more pleased that this litigation process has finally come to an end. I cannot express enough how much I have appreciated your professionalism, knowledge and more importantly patience and very caring attitude towards me during this last year. I wish I had hired you four years ago.
Thank you again for everything.

Judy


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Hi Jeff,

I just wanted to say thank you. Jeff, five years ago my wife and my lives were flipped upside down when she hurt herself. A year and a half later we met you, you provided us with a glimmer of hope of which we were not getting from anyone else (ie doctors). You brought us hope in the ability to seek medical care for Terra in the States for which we would never be able to afford had we not met you. Jeff I want to especially thank you for being there for Terra and I when things felt so bleak you were the calm reassurement that we needed! Your professionalism and hard work ethic was appreciated so thank you! Jeff you gave us our freedom back and for that I thank you from the bottom of my heart!! Terra and I will never forget you!!

Sean & Terra


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
July 8, 2010,

Hi Greg, I just wanted to take a minute to commend you and your staff and to let you know that I feel very privileged to work with your law firm and to know that all of my clients whom you serve can be rest assured that their every need will be addressed with the utmost of competence, dedication, and compassion! As their social worker, this gives me great peace of mind. Your service is very personalized and your staff seem to care about each and every client as if they are part of your wider “family.” You truly seem to have that caring and humanistic approach that is often lacking in our busy and impersonal world!

I just thought you should know how wonderful you all are and how fortunate your clients are to have the best hearts and minds on their side!

Keep up the great work, and stay humble!
Sincerely,

N.G. MSW


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
A few years ago, my brother fell down when he tried to step down a platform coming out of a food store. My brother tore his tendons and suffered permanent damage to his knee cap. After spending two months in the hospital and recuperating at home (for a year), we decided to take legal action. We contacted one lawyer, he said it wasn’t worth pursuing and discouraged us from taking any legal action.

We then spoke to another lawyer to obtain a second opinion. Again, we received a negative view and were discouraged from pursuing any legal action. As a result, we decided to leave it alone and continue our lives. Approximately 4 – 5 months later, a close cousin, insisted we talk to a Neinstein’s lawyer for a third opinion. Our cousin knew his reputation and informed us that the Neinstein’s lawyer thought my brother was entitled to compensation. My brother was still recuperating and unable to walk. Our lawyer was nice enough to come to our home. After our session, he agreed to take on my brother’s case and was determined to obtain my brother compensation for his suffering and pain. He told my brother ‘let me go to bat for you, and I will do my best’. The legal process took about 16 months. The lawyer was confident and positive during the entire ordeal. In conclusion, my brother was compensated for his injuries and received a substantial amount. It was a surprising result, especially considering the professional opinions we got from the two previous lawyers. Neinstein’s team made the outcome possible. There are no words to express our sincere gratitude to Neinstein’s staff. Our entire family thanks you so much.

BR


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
My family and I are grateful for everything you (Jeffrey Neinstein) did to help my grandmother and we thank you from the heart! If there is any way to recommend you to other people, please let me know and I will not hesitate. It is great to have met somebody with your professionalism, perseverance and most of all trustworthiness. I wish you all the best in your career and life!

Andra G.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
You (Jeffrey Neinstein) are truly a credit to your clients, seeing issues to a conclusion. I’m privileged to tell people about this office, and the people in it. If you ever need legal advice or a lawyer, this is the place to contact or go to.

Marvin W.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Greg,

Thanks again for everything. You don’t know how comfortable I feel now, knowing that my daughter will be secured in her future because of all your help. I know it would not have happened without you. Thanks from my heart.

Shazma


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg, Yasmin, Sebastian, Renae & Grace,

Thank you to all of you for helping me get through the most difficult time of my life. Your support, dedication and good work will not be forgotten! Best wishes and a million thanks.

Lily R.


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Wow, finally after 7 years this will be over. I don’t know how to say thank you. God bless you and your family Jeff (Neinstein). I will pray for you for the rest of my life. May God fill your life with unlimited joy and happiness as you cheered me up today.

I have always loved the challenge of competition. I was born with the desire to achieve and the belief that there was nothing I couldn’t do. Sports were a natural fit. In high school, I was captain of the rugby, basketball, and volleyball teams, and competed on the swim and cross country teams. I enjoyed them all, but my favourite was rugby. For me, there was nothing better than running down the field and dodging tackles while covered in mud. I was sure this was the sport I was going to make my mark in. But August of 2000 marked the beginning of a very different path for me. At 16, I became a below knee amputee. While tubing at a friend’s cottage, I lost my foot in a boating accident to engine propellers. It was one of the most shocking and devastating things that have happened to me. It was hard to imagine what life would be like without sports.

I spent the next few months healing, getting fitted with an artificial leg, and learning how to use it. I was even able to start playing volleyball again just 5 months later. But I still missed competing and training terribly, and began pouring my energy into my schoolwork. I graduated high school at the top of my class as valedictorian, and went on to attend Queen’s University on full academic scholarship. While at Queen’s, I was introduced to track and field. After catching a glimpse of one of the varsity team’s early season practices, my desire to train and compete resurfaced and I decided that I wanted to be a sprinter. Showing up for those initial practices was one of the hardest things I have ever done. I was out of shape, I was training with athletes who had been doing track since grade school, and to top it all off, I was learning everything from scratch while learning how to use my new running prosthesis. But despite my initial frustration, I was determined to get better. By my fourth year at Queen’s, I was traveling regularly to competitions with the varsity team, and was even nominated for a major national CIS sports award. I have since graduated from Queen’s with a BScH in Biochemistry/Life Sciences, and have completed a graduate diploma in theology from Regent College.

After four years of training, I now run and long jump professionally. I have put my dreams of medical school on hold because I wake up every morning wanting nothing more than to be flying around a track. My goal is to be a multiple medalist in Beijing.

I love what I am doing right now. But it would be almost impossible without the work of Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers. All I had to do was focus on getting back to my life and picking up with my goals where I left off. They took care of the rest, and ensured that my athletic goals would never be limited by the cost of prosthetics. I will always be able to run, and I will always believe there is nothing I can’t do.

SR


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Mr. Neinstein’s intelligence, honesty, sensibility and support helped me handle my loss with courage. Despite my limitations and fear for the future, he helped me to find hope and realize my full potential for happiness. Not only did he handle my case with professionalism and determination, but more importantly he assisted me in getting the medical attention I required. His compassion made me feel like a person and not a case. When your future depended on a lawyer, I was fortunate to find Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers!

MS


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
When I woke up in Sunnybrook hospital eight years ago, I could not understand why there was this big cast covering my entire leg, and I had no idea that I had survived a serious accident about five days ago. Yet I already had a team of lawyers working on building up my case against the driver who hit me and the insurance company. In those days, I had nothing to worry about except my own physical recovery. All my legal and financial issues were taken care of by my lawyers. I enjoyed a peaceful recovery time thanks to the hard work of my lawyers. It’s because of them, I was able to live in peace for as long as it could which provided me with the crucial opportunity to recover as best as I could. For a person who surfers serious brain injury due to the accident, this means a world of difference. Without it, I’m sure I would have been as good as dead. About three years after my accident, my peaceful recovery life was turned upside down. First, [the insurance company] cut off my accident benefit to threaten me financially, and then they sent me to countless of their experts to be tested again and again.

As the result, I was forced into a serious depression. At one time, I even wished I had not survived the accident. I hate myself for falling victim of the insurance company’s bullying tactics. And I could not thank (my lawyer) enough for saving my case. I always thought that I was alone fighting an impossible battle against the insurance company. I never imagined I had so many help from so many people. While listening in the court room, I felt a heavy load being lifted up from me. Just by having this trial and hearing doctors, police officers and witnesses support me, healed me internally and literally. It’s not something that money can buy, and I only have my lawyer Harv Lewin to thank! I want to share my story because I want you to know that in these days how important it is to have a lawyer by your side in dealing with the insurance company and I’m one of the lucky ones to have the best lawyers in town.

RL


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
From the moment Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers took my case, they have guided my family through the mazes and hoops the insurance industry has created. Their personal attention and professional attitude has helped us recover through this difficult time. I recommend Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers without hesitation.

SD


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Greg Neinstein,

We would like to tell you what a wonderful lawyer you are. You have been resourceful, understanding, helpful, straightforward and most importantly honest. We can not begin to tell you how you have made these four and a half unbearable years bearable. We thank you so much for everything you did for us; whether it was calling when you said you would call or getting our mom the resources that she needed to be able to go to doctors and specialists. There are no words that will express our gratitude to you. We are grateful for everything you have done for this family.
Thank you so much!
From our Family

GT, ART, AT, ZT and ATT


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Harv Lewin helped me get compensation for my injury. Being my first time using a lawyer, I did not know what to expect. They made me feel quite at ease and important. They were very understanding and compassionate, were full of support, and understood what I was going through. Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers know all the right people to help me recover both physically and financially, so all I had to do was concentrate on healing and getting my life back to normal again. Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers went over and above the call of duty so I could receive all the benefits I possibly could. They are very thorough and gave lots of good advice, as I never left with any unanswered questions. They were very sympathetic to my needs and it was obvious they truly want to make your life and situation better.

Choosing Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers was the right choice for me. Not only did they look out for me, they looked after me. I could not have done it without you.
Thank you,

JJ


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Rose Leto is an exemplary lawyer who is compassionate, caring and professional. She helped me through a very difficult and stressful time in my life. Rose was sensitive to the difficulties that I suffered as a result of my car accidentand ensured that I received the very best medical treatments. She was assertive during a time where I was not able to be and she diligently ensured that every detail was taken care of. Rose listened and was responsive not only to my needs but, also to my family’s needs. Having such an excellent representative allowed me to cope and focus on my rehabilitation while the rest was looked after.

KV


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
My two greatest joys were my family and my profession. I was one of the lucky ones who loved going to work each day and got to travel worldwide meeting people from the everyday man to those who were experts in their fields. A previous accident and two major operations hadn’t stopped me in the past, but an absent-minded driver tipped the balance and I found myself unable to work.

Gary Neinstein was recommended to me by my surgeon who recognized the severity and long-term impact of the accident. Mr. Neinstein was polite and professional in assessing the validity of my case. When he agreed to take it on, both he and Rose Leto and their staff were knowledgeable, helpful and supportive throughout. It concerned me that so much money was being spent by the insurance company to try and disprove the case rather than helping me get back on my feet. However, both Gary and Rose were available for consultation and were helpful in providing advice and moral support.

I would not hesitate to recommend Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers, and from my own experience, Gary Neinstein and Rose Leto – not only for their superb legal expertise, but also for their courtesy and caring.

CDME


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
I was hit by a car while as a pedestrian crossing an intersection of one of the city’s most heavily congested streets during rush hour on my way home from work. Since I don’t remember what had happened to me I need to rely on the details of eye witness accounts of my accident.

According to them when I was crossing on a green light while having the right of way I was hit by a car making a left hand turn speeding at 60 km/hr. The impact was so great I was thrown 10 feet in the air thereby hitting a metal post that jolted me into a state of unconsciousness. I didn’t realize I had sustained a head injury… a deep gouge along the top-side of my head eventually requiring 11 staples to stop the bleeding and protect the wound. I soon realized at the hospital just how serious and traumatic the injuries I sustained and how lucky I was to survive my brush with death. I needed a “gatekeeper”, an injury lawyer who specializes in and has the knowledge and experience to handle pedestrian accidents. Someone who can watch over me, give assistance to my family and whom I can entrust in getting the compensation I rightfully deserve in order to get better. A gatekeeper in his own right Jeffrey Neinstein quickly organized a wide range of support staff to build the case. He put me in touch with doctors such as Dr. Hugh Cameron the most respected Orthopedic Surgeon across Canada nationally known for knee injuries, Doctor Donna Ouchterloney director of Head Injury Clinic at St Michael’s Hospital, Doctor Marguilies a veteran psychiatrist known for treating Post Traumatic Stress Disorders and Dr. Gerald Young, who is one of the few Psychotherapists that comes to your home and re-orients victims back into their own environment as a pedestrian. They also set me up to meet with a vocational expert to determine if I’m employable. There were plenty more doctors, specialists and other professionals commissioned to help me fight back the insurance companies. Life would have been much simpler had I hired Jeffrey much earlier. I found Jeffrey Neinstein to be highly experienced and professional in handling my personal injury case. His expertise and unwavering knowledge in the medical, legal and insurance fields helped me achieve the maximum recoveries for my settlement beyond what I expected without going to trial. Armoured with a well prepared defense that was virtually impenetrable to insurance company’s lawyers I knew that Jeffrey Neinstein would never sell me short. He was consistent, professional and a no nonsense leader who knew how to organize his team to gather the kind of information he needed to fight on my behalf. He also kept me in touch about my case, informing me about the progress and how smooth and effective it was running.

Now my life is about to change again only this time with a more promising positive outlook and I owe it all to Jeffrey Neinstein and his staff to make that possible.

EC


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg,

We would just like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your help and guidance in the past few weeks in dealing with the loss of our son, and brother, Michael.

There is no compensation for the loss of a child or sibling and nothing can make life any easier for those of us left behind, but with your help we have at least been able to attain some measure of peace of mind in knowing that we have done all we could for Michael. It will be 2 years on Dec 1 and we are thankful for the many fond memories that we have. You have kept us updated through this process, and with your prompt and effective actions, you have helped us to resolve this in as short a time period as possible. Thank you again.
Sincerely,

Frank, Diane and Jeff


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Please accept this letter as appreciation of your efforts to advance our case and in addition for waving your fees and disbursements. We know that you went above and beyond the call of duty and we were fortunate to have you take the case as far as you did.
Truly,

SW


Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers
5.0
Dear Greg

I never thought we would finally see the end of this. Your expertise and patience made this possible. You and your firm has been so good to our family, you really showed you cared. For me that’s all that matters. As we close this chapter of our lives, Greg I don’t think this would be possible without you. I and my family want to thank you for all your hard work and long hours you put into helping us. I remember when I first met you 5 years ago you said when this is over we’d be like family. I now believe that’s true.

A.C & L.C.

Free Consultation Form

Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers Resource Centre

Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers is a leading Toronto personal injury law firm. Our lawyers feel it is their responsibility to help you discover the government and health organizations who can also assist you in your road to recovery. To the right of this page are valuable Canadian health and government resources that relate to personal injury law in Canada. We also provide you with a directory of other Toronto lawyers who can provide legal assistance to you outside of the scope of Neinstein.com areas of expertise.

Our Personal Injury Lawyers

Our law firm has rightfully earned a reputation for being tenacious advocates for victims. We are confident that by choosing Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers you will obtain the best possible outcome and the appropriate compensation for your case.

Our Personal Injury Paralegals

Our team of experienced personal injury lawyers is aided by a highly qualified support team that works to ensure that your rights are protected. We are committed to providing the highest level of service possible to enable our clients to meet their objectives successfully. When necessary, we employ medical, investigative, and forensic experts to contribute to your recovery and your case. Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers is dedicated to providing the same level of service, care, and compassion that we would want for our families and ourselves. It is from that perspective that we are able to ensure that every client gets the attention they require and the comfort in knowing that they have the support necessary to deal with their injuries. Our diverse staff speaks numerous languages which helps to better serve our multi-cultural client base. For over 45 years, we have been representing individuals and victims who have been injured. We don’t work for insurance companies. We work for you.

Toronto safety advocates warn of dangerous construction zones

Busy downtown streets are risky for vulnerable road users – pedestrians and cyclists – at the best of times; when construction zones are involved they can be downright dangerous. Nowhere in Canada is the threat greater than in Toronto, the nation’s biggest city and currently the site of more than 700 construction zones according to the local CBC. To Toronto car accident lawyers, the lack of safety measures around the city’s construction sites is an urgent issue that must be addressed.

“Projects are monitored and adjustments are made to the road set up to address issues that may arise during construction,” said Eric Jensen, Toronto’s traffic operations manager, to the CBC. “In every case, safety is of paramount importance and every effort is made to ensure the maximum level of that safety for all road users, particularly the most vulnerable, while also protecting the workers on the site.”

Toronto’s construction zones must adhere to several pieces of legislation, including the Occupational Health and Safety Act, but many safety advocates and Toronto car accident lawyers believe more can be done. Adam Cohoon of Walk Toronto suggested to the CBC that reduced speed limits would improve safety, and Pamela Fuselli of Parachute suggested collecting more data.

Currently, the provincial Ministry of Labour is responsible for tracking injuries around construction sites, but their data is imprecise. The CBC reports that 50 non-workers were injured over the past five years, but couldn’t identify between pedestrians, cyclists, drivers, or others. Fifteen injuries were reported in 2018, the most of any year.

Every day, Toronto car accident lawyers talk to injured pedestrians, cyclists, and motorists about their accidents. Eventually, trends begin to emerge, including elevated risks for vulnerable road users and concerns about safety in construction zones. With the mayoral election around the corner, Toronto personal injury lawyers, law enforcement officials, and all manner of safety advocates are optimistic that road safety issues will become a priority at City Hall. Initiatives like Vision Zero have identified opportunities to improve safety for all road users but without political impetus, deaths and serious injuries will continue to occur on Toronto’s streets.

If you or a member of your family have been injured in an automotive accident at or near a construction site, contact Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers today to learn how we can help. Our experienced group of Toronto car accident lawyers can provide guidance and assistance as you navigate the legal system and work towards your recovery.

 

Image credit: Loozrboy/Wikimedia Commons

Motorcycle fatalities surge in BC and Ontario

September has arrived, but motorcycle season is far from over in Ontario – in the province’s south region, fall foliage makes October one of the best months of the year to enjoy a long weekend ride. Unfortunately, as every Ontario motorcycle accident lawyer knows, motorcycle riding comes with inherent risks.

Last month, the British Columbia Coroners Service announced that 30 motorcyclists had died so far in 2018, twice as many as the year before. Eighteen of those deaths came in July, alone. Several months earlier, in May, the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) released data showing that fatal Ontario motorcycle accidents had reached a 10-year high in 2017.

“Over and above marking a 10-year high, what made last year’s 48 motorcyclist deaths particularly tragic was the fact that almost half (22) of the motorcycle drivers were not the at-fault driver,” the police service said in a release.

In British Columbia, speed and impairment are the most common causes of fatal motorcycle crashes.

“Speed is the leading factor for motorcycle crashes,” said Lindsay Matthews, ICBC interim vice-president responsible for road safety, in a release. “It makes it difficult to respond to unexpected events, or to correct for errors. ICBC strongly encourage motorcyclists to keep within posted speed limits at all times, and to wear full protective gear to protect themselves in the event of a crash.”

Environmental factors also contributed to about a quarter of the deaths in BC.

Safety Tips

Any Ontario motorcycle accident lawyer can tell you to wear your helmet and reduce your speed, but what else can Ontario motorcyclists do to avoid accidents this fall?

  • Wear full riding gear: protective apparel can mean the difference between a mild and serious injury
  • Ride defensively: assume other drivers can’t see you; keep your headlights on and avoid drivers’ blind spots
  • Never drive while inebriated
  • Inspect your motorcycle prior to your ride: check tires for cracks, bulges, and wear; look for oil or gas leaks; make sure your headlights are working; keep tabs on hydraulic and coolant fluid levels; ensure the clutch and throttle are working smoothly; adjust mirrors as necessary; test the horn; test the brakes at a low speed.

If you or someone you love has been injured in a motorcycle accident, contact Neinstein Personal Injury Lawyers as soon as possible to speak with an experienced Ontario motorcycle accident lawyer. Our team can help you understand your legal options and provide guidance as you take the first steps on your road to recovery.

 

Image credit: Mikey O./Wikimedia Commons

 

 

Organizations we support

 

Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - West Park Healthcare Centre Logo
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - West Park Healthcare Centre Logo
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - Autism Speaks Canada Logo
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Logo
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - Put Up Your Dukes
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - Sick Kids Logo - Neinstein
Personal Injury Lawyers Toronto - UHN Toronto Rehabilitation Institute Logo - Neinstein